Volume 3 (2023) The CSU Journal of Sustainability and Climate Change


Spatial and Temporal Variations of Microplastics within Humboldt Bay, California
Isabelle M. Marcus, Tamara B. Barriquand, Rebecca M. Thompson, Bennett C. Hosselkus, Cole T. Hutson, Michael Jacobs, Connor McNeil, Leah Newton, Stephanie M. Olivarez, and Jeffrey Abell


Tidal, Geological, and Biological Impacts to Humboldt Bay's pH
Tamara Beitzel Barriquand, Jeffrey Abell, Heath Boulanger, Karina Bernbeck, Lauren Gaul, Joelle Mattos, A. Ayse Macknight, Vanessa Pacheco, Ismael Chowdhury, and Sofia Barandas


Wellness Among University Employees: A Holistic Assessment During Traumatic Times
Jing Guo, Vincent G. Ornelas, Patrick Borel, Karin L. Lightfoot, and Josh Trout

Managing Editor

Tamara Wallace, Chancellor’s Office, Sustainability Programs Manager

Morgan Barker, Cal Poly Humboldt, Sustainability Librarian

Associate Editor

Nazli Yesiller, Ph.D, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Director at Global Waste Research Institute

Advising Editor

Leslie Ponciano, Ph.D, Chancellor’s Office, Director of Research Opportunities

Editorial Board

Dragos Andrei, Ph.D., Cal Poly Pomona, Professor, Civil Engineering Department

Roya Azizi, Ph.D., CSU Dominguez Hills, Professor, Department of Public Administration and Public Policy

Arlene Haffa, Ph.D, CSU Monterey Bay, Associate Professor, Department of Biology and Chemistry

Mehran Mazari, Ph.D., CSU Los Angeles, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering and Director at Sikand Center for Sustainability and Intelligent Infrastructure

Mahmood Nikbakhtzadeh, Ph.D., CSU San Bernardino, Assistant Professor, Environmental Health Science

Joseph Ragsdale, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture

Hanoz Santoke, Ph.D., CSU Bakersfield, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Ken Seligson, Ph.D., CSU Dominguez Hills, Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology

In Memoriam

Natale Zappia, Ph.D., CSU Northridge, Associate Professor, Department of History and Director of the Institute for Sustainability